Selbstversorgung und Übernachtung mit Frühstück

Preise ab € 25 pro Person pro Nacht

Zimmer in Sliabh League Lodge Carrick

Slieve Liga Lodge (Sliabh Liag) bietet Fáilte Irland registriertes Ferienhaus mit einer großen Auswahl an Zimmern, darunter Doppel-, Doppel-, Dreibett- und zwei Familienzimmer. Jedes Zimmer ist hell mit einem Doppelschrank und Nachttisch ausgestattet und verfügt über ein eigenes Badezimmer mit Dusche und Zentralheizung. Alle Zimmer verfügen über einen Flachbild-TV und kostenfreies WLAN ist im gesamten Gebäude verfügbar.

Unsere Zimmer
Hochzeiten im Hamlet Court Hotel Co Meath


Sliabh Liag / Slieve League

Sliabh a'liag dominiert die untere Hälfte des Glen River Valley. Geologen sagen uns, dass die Klippen von Sliabh Liag - ausgesprochen "Slieve League" - vor einer halben Milliarde Jahren auf dem Grund eines langen, verschwundenen Ozeans niedergelegt wurden.

Bunglas

Während eines Besuchs in Bunglass, der "Bunglas" oder Carrigan Head ausgesprochen wurde, sind die Spannungen und Belastungen, denen das Gebiet ausgesetzt war, zu sehen. Neuere geologische Ereignisse wie die Eiszeiten der letzten Millionen Jahre haben die beiden Corries herausgeschnitten, die Lough Agh und Croleavy Lough

Höchste Klippen in Europa

Sliabh Liag / Slieve Liga Meer Klippen sind die höchsten Klippen in Europa bei 900ft (300m). Der höchste Punkt auf der Sliabh a Liag Klippen ist, wo die Verordnung Umfrage Zement Dreieck Punkt markiert es bei 1.972 ft oder 600 Meter. Wenn Sie einen guten Kopf für Höhen haben, gibt es einen unglaublich schönen Spaziergang von Bunglas nach Malinbeg in der Nähe von Glencolmcille.

Ein-Mann-Pass

Der One Man's Pass Walk ist nichts für schwache Nerven mit einer spektakulären und beeindruckenden Landschaft direkt an den Klippen. Um den Ausgangspunkt für diesen Spaziergang zu erreichen, nehmen Sie die dramatische 6 km lange Fahrt über Teelin nach Bunglas Point entlang von Strassen mit Haarnadelkurven und steilen Abschnitten zum Meer.

Tolle Ansichten

Vom Aussichtspunkt aus haben Sie einen herrlichen Blick über die Donegal Bay in Richtung der Berge von Sligo und Mayo. Im Westen ist der Nordatlantik so weit das Auge reicht. Im Nordwesten befindet sich die Insel Rathlin O'Byrne und Glencolmcille. Ein kurzer Spaziergang führt Sie nach rechts auf die beeindruckende Felswand von Bunglas, die sich über 306 m über dem Meer erhebt. Bunglas bedeutet wörtlich das Ende der Klippe.

Mehr über Sliabh Liag


Aktivitäten in der Umgebung

Es gibt eine Fülle von Aktivitäten rund um die Umgebung von South-West Donegal. Schauen Sie sich einige der besten unten an. Vergessen Sie nicht, unseren Abschnitt "Aktivitäten" zu sehen, um weitere Informationen zu erhalten.

Wandern

Wandern - es gibt 31 markierte Wanderwege, davon 6 in der Nordregion. Detaillierte Karten und Führer erhalten Sie bei NorthWest Tourism. Der lokale Hillwalking Club trifft sich am letzten Sonntag im Monat.

Angeln

Der örtliche Verein Sliabh Liag Angling Association organisiert das Angeln auf Lachs und Meerforelle auf der Glen Fishery. Der Hauptfluss der Glen Fishery ist der Glen River.

Glen Folk Village Museum

Ihre Chance, das ländliche Leben in der Region zu erleben, wie es im Irland des 18., 19. und 20. Jahrhunderts erlebt wird. Verfügt über lokale Geschichte, Geographie, ein Kunsthandwerksladen und ein Teehaus mit Hausgebäck.

Tauchen / Bootsfahrten

Es gibt viele spektakuläre Tauchplätze in der Nähe von Carrick und Teelin. Es gibt Meereshöhlen, Rinnen, Zinnen und Riffe mit allen Arten von Meeresleben.


Hegarty's Bar & Restaurant in der Sliabh League Lodge

In der Slieve League Lodge (Sliabh Liag) wohnen Sie in der Bar und dem Restaurant des Hegarty's, einem traditionellen irischen Pub mit einem Restaurant, das gutes Essen mit irischen Produkten und lokal gefangenen Meeresfrüchten serviert.

Ein Familienunternehmen

Hegartys Bar Carrick Co Donegal Irland

Dieses familiengeführte Unternehmen hat eine starke Tradition mit der GAA, wobei die Eigentümer Paul und Noel Hegarty eine enge Verbindung zum gälischen Fußball haben.

Noel spielte in der Mannschaft, die Donegal seinen ersten All Ireland Sieg im Jahr 1992 brachte. Sowohl Noel als auch Paul haben weiterhin Verbindungen mit dem lokalen GAA Club Naomh Columba und dem Grafschaftsteam.

View Bar

Ein traditionelles Irish Pub

Genießen Sie einen Drink in der hegartys Bar Carrick Co Donegal Irland

Die Bar ist ein traditionelles Irish Pub mit Musik das ganze Jahr über. Das freundliche Personal serviert ein gutes Bier mit einem großen Lächeln und Einheimische und Besucher werden herzlich willkommen geheißen.

Viele Sportereignisse werden live auf der großen Leinwand gezeigt und es ist nicht ungewöhnlich, dass eine traditionelle Musik-Session in vollem Gange ist. Carrick beheimatet mehrere Festivals und Fleadhs (traditionelle Musikwochenenden)

View Bar

Essen in der Speisekammer des Kochs

Feed bei Cook's Speisekammer Carrick Co Donegal Irland

Cook's Pantry bietet ein komfortables, ungezwungenes kulinarisches Erlebnis abseits der Hauptbar. An sieben Tagen in der Woche von 10 bis 20 Uhr (Sommerzeit) mit täglichem Angebot und Hausgebäck.

Wenn Sie spezielle Ernährungsbedürfnisse haben oder für eine Gruppe buchen möchten, kontaktieren Sie bitte Cook's Pantry

Menüs anzeigen

Was Kunden über Sliabh League Lodge sagen

Lesen Sie, was Kunden über Sliabh League Lodge sagen

Symbol

" Unser Aufenthalt war großartig. Wir waren in Carrick um Familie zu treffen und sie empfahlen die Lodge. Die Zimmer waren komfortabel und sie sorgten dafür, dass wir alles hatten, was wir brauchten. Restaurant und Pub im Erdgeschoss war sehr praktisch und das Essen war auch gut. "

- Mary - Warickshire, Vereinigtes Königreich am 10 Apr 2017

 

Symbol

" Wir sind sehr hungrig nach unserem Tagesausflug zu den Klippen. Toller Ort, das Essen war sehr schön, sehr lecker. Wir alle haben es genossen. Große Suppe und Sandwiches. Dies ist der Ort zum Essen nach dem Genießen der frischen Luft und der atemberaubenden Aussicht. Das Personal war sehr nett und hilfsbereit. "

- Carol - Antrim, Nordirland am 1. Sep. 2016


Wild Atlantic Way - Erleben Sie Sliabh Liag

Signature Discovery Point 3 - Sliabh Liag gehören zu den höchsten Klippen in Irland und die riesigen Panoramen, die Ihnen von diesen Klippen präsentiert werden, können in jedem Segment anders aussehen

Erfahren Sie mehr über sliabh liag und Accomodation in der Nähe der Klippen im Südwesten Donegal Irland

Sliabh Liag

Hellblaue Himmel erscheinen neben blau-grauen Wellen des Regens, die Meer und Himmel miteinander verschmelzen. Noch weiter über diese sich ständig verändernde Leinwand wärmten Lichtstrahlen, die von dünnen Wolkenschichten zerstreut wurden, das kühle graue Wasser in Lachen aus flüssigem Gold.

Mehr über Sliabh Liag
Spektakuläre Landschaft aus Südwesten Donegal Irland

Donegal Bay

Donegal Bay stürzt majestätisch auf dich zu, während nach rechts; Es gibt einen See auf Augenhöhe, wenn man aufwärts geht, um die zerklüfteten Gipfel von Sliabh Liag zu sehen, die die schaumigen Wolken schneiden. Der erfahrene Wanderer One Man's Pass bringt Sie zum Gipfel von Sliabh Liag.

Mehr über Attraktionen
Hotels in der Nähe von Silver Strand Glencolmcille Donegal Irland

Glencolumbkille

Fahren Sie weiter nach Glencolumbkille und besuchen Sie das Volksdorf, in dem es ihnen gelungen ist, das traditionelle Volksleben für die Nachwelt einzufrieren. Silver Strand (Trabane) ist ein spektakuläres verstecktes Juwel eines Strandes in Malin Beg und 7 km südlich von Glencolmcille.

Mehr über Folk Village


Sliabh Liag Klippen bei Bunglas

Self Catering and Bed & Breakfast accommodation

Prices starting from €25 per person per night

Rooms At Sliabh League Lodge Carrick

Slieve League Lodge (Sliabh Liag) offers Fáilte Ireland registered holiday hostel accommodation with a wide range of rooms including twin, doubles, triples, plus two family rooms. Each room is brightly decorated with a double wardrobe and bedside locker and has an en suite shower room and central heating. All rooms also have a flat screen TV and free WiFi is available throughout the building.

Our Rooms
Weddings At The Hamlet Court Hotel Co Meath


Sliabh Liag / Slieve League 

Sliabh a'liag dominates the lower half of the Glen river valley. Geologists tell us that the Sliabh Liag - pronounced "Slieve League" cliff rocks were laid down on the bottom of a long vanished ocean half a billion years ago.

Bunglas

During a visit to Bunglass pronounced "Bunglas" or Carrigan Head the stresses and strains the area has been subject to can be seen. More recent geological events such as the ice ages of the past million years has carved out the two corries, which hold Lough Agh and Croleavy Lough

Highest cliffs in Europe

Sliabh Liag /Slieve League sea cliffs are the highest cliffs in Europe at 900ft (300m). The highest point on the Sliabh a Liag cliffs is where the Ordinance survey cement triangle point marks it at 1,972 ft or 600 metres. If you have a good head for heights there is an incredibly beautiful walk from Bunglas to Malinbeg near Glencolmcille.

One Man's Pass

The One Man's pass walk is not for the faint hearted with spectacular and impressive scenery right along the cliffs. To reach the starting point for this walk, take the dramatic 6 km drive beyond Teelin to Bunglas Point along roads with hairpin bends and steep drops to the sea.

Terrific Views

From the viewing point there are terrific views across Donegal Bay towards the mountains of Sligo and Mayo. To the west is the North Atlantic Ocean as far as the eye can see. To the North West is Rathlin O'Byrne island and Glencolmcille. A short walk will take you to the right of the amazing cliff face of Bunglas which rises over 306m above the ocean. Bunglas literally means end of the cliff.

View More About Sliabh Liag


Activities Around The Area

There are a wealth of activities around the surrounding area of South-West Donegal. Check out some of the best ones below. Don't forget to also see our activities section for more information.

Hill Walking

Walking - there are 31 marked walking ways of which 6 are in the North Region. Detailed maps and guides are available from NorthWest Tourism. The local Hillwalking Club meets on the last Sunday of every month.

Fishing

The local club, Sliabh Liag Angling Association, organises the fishing for salmon and sea trout on the Glen Fishery. The main river of the Glen Fishery is the Glen river.

Glen Folk Village Museum

Your opportunity to relive local rural life as experienced in 18th, 19th, 20th century Ireland. Has displays on local history, geography, a craft shop and tea house with home baked goods.

Scuba Diving / Boat Trips

There are many spectacular dive sites within a short distance of Carrick and Teelin. There are sea caves, gullies, pinnacles and reefs with all sorts of sea life.


Hegarty's Bar & Restaurant At Sliabh League Lodge

Slieve League Lodge (Sliabh Liag) is home to Hegarty's Bar and Restaurant, a traditional Irish pub with a restaurant serving good food using Irish produce and locally caught seafood.

A Family Run Business

Hegartys Bar Carrick Co Donegal Ireland

This family run business has a strong tradition with the GAA, with the owners Paul and Noel Hegarty having a close association with Gaelic football.

Noel playing on the team that brought Donegal its first All Ireland win in 1992. Both Noel and Paul have continued links with the local GAA Club Naomh Columba and the county team.

View Bar

A Traditional Irish Pub

Enjoy a drink at hegartys bar Carrick Co Donegal Ireland

The bar is a traditional Irish pub with music all year round. The friendly staff serve a good pint with a big smile and locals and visitors alike are offered a warm welcome.

Many sporting events are shown live on the big screen and it's not unusual for a traditional music session to be in full swing. Carrick is home to several festivals and Fleadhs (traditional music weekends)

View Bar

Food At Cook's Pantry

Feed At Cook's Pantry Carrick Co Donegal Ireland

Cook's Pantry offers a comfortable casual dining experience situated off from the main bar. Open seven days a week from 10 am through to 8 pm (summer time) with daily specials and home bakes.

If you have any special dietary requirements or would like to book for a group please contact Cook's Pantry

View Menus


What Customers Say About Sliabh League Lodge

Read what customer's say about Sliabh League Lodge

icon

Our stay was great. We were in Carrick to meet family and they recommended the Lodge. The rooms were comfortable and they made sure we had everthing we needed. Restaurant and pub downstairs was very convenient and the food was good too.

– Mary – Warickshire, United Kingdom on 10 Apr 2017

 

icon

We arrived here very hungry after our day trip to the cliffs. Great spot, food was lovely, very tasty. We all enjoyed. Great soup and sandwiches. This is the place to eat after enjoying the fresh air and the stunning views. Staff were very nice and helpful.

– Carol – Antrim, Northern Ireland on 1 Sep 2016


Wild Atlantic Way - Experience Sliabh Liag

Signature Discovery Point 3 - Sliabh Liag are amongst the highest sea cliffs in Ireland and the huge panoramas presented to you from these cliffs can look different in every segment

Find out more about sliabh liag and acccomodation near to the cliffs in south west Donegal Ireland

Sliabh Liag

Bright azure skies appear next to blue grey shafts of rain which bolt sea and sky together. Still further across this ever changing canvas, beams of light, diffused by wisps of thin cloud, warm the cool grey water into pools of liquid gold.

More About Sliabh Liag
Spectacular scenery from around South West Donegal Ireland

Donegal Bay

Donegal Bay majestically swoops towards you, while to the right; there is a lake at eye level as you walk upwards to see the jagged tops of Sliabh Liag cutting the scudding clouds. For the experienced walker One Man’s pass will take you to the summit of Sliabh Liag.

More About Attractions
Hotels near to Silver Strand Glencolmcille Donegal Ireland

Glencolumbkille

Continue on to Glencolumbkille and visit the Folk Village where they have managed to freezeframe traditional folk life for posterity. Silver Strand (Trabane) is a spectacular hidden gem of a beach at Malin Beg and 7km south of Glencolmcille.

More About Folk Village


Sliabh Liag Cliffs At Bunglas